Sunday, December 25, 2011


Image credit: Sara Conde, Thinking of Cercedilla, 2010. Woodblock with watercolor, graphite, markers, ball-point pen, and

acrylic. Edition: Unique. 9 x 12 inches. Printed and published by the artist. Courtesy of the artist.

New Prints 2012/Winter

January 28 – March 24, 2012

Opening Reception: Thursday, February 2, 6-8

Members’ and Artists’ Preview: 5-6

International Print Center New York presents New Prints 2012/Winter, on view January 28 – March 24,

2012 in its gallery at 508 West 26th Street, 5th floor. The show consists of sixty-eight prints by forty-five

emerging to established artists, selected from a pool of over 2,300 submissions.

New Prints 2012/Winter is the forty-first presentation of IPCNY’s New Prints Program, a series of juried

exhibitions organized by IPCNY several times each year, featuring prints made within the past twelve

months by artists at all stages of their careers. An illustrated brochure with an essay by a Selections Committee

member will accompany the exhibition.

The Selections Committee for New Prints 2012/Winter is: Glen Baldridge (Forth Estate Editions),

Barbara Baruch (Director, Brooke Alexander Editions), Claire Gilman (Curator, The Drawing Center),

Peter Friedland (Private Collector), Cary Leibowitz (Director of Contemporary Editions, Phillips de

Pury & Company), and Pari Stave (Vice President of Art Advisory, AXA Equitable).

The complete artists’ list is as follows: Romeo Alaeff, BJ Alumbaugh, Brian Anderson, Ida Applebroog,

Anne Beresford, Judy Bergman Hochberg, Kit Boyce, Paige Bradley, Tom Burckhardt, James Carroll, Saul

Chernick, Lindsey Clark-Ryan, John Cobb, Tamar Cohen, Sara Conde, Ann Conner, John Robert Craft,

Bernice Cross, Thorsten Dennerline, Sandra C. Fernandez, Rachel Frank, Beth Ganz, Ioanna Gouma,

Alexis Granwell, Joseph Hart, Anna Hutchings, William Kentridge, Kakyoung Lee, Eddie Martinez,

Artem Mirolevich, Mark Mullin, Michael Neff, Alice O’Neill, Ardan Ozmenoglu, Jill Parisi, Matt Rich,

Moses Ros-Suárez, Ryan Rusinksi, Sara Sanders, Phyllis Seltzer, Kiki Smith, Dan Steeves, William Waitzman, Matthew Wilson, and Jing Yu.